Posted in My Journal

Welcome to The Happy Spinster


1 Corinthians7:32 I want you to be free from the concerns of this life. An unmarried man can spend his time doing the Lord’s work and thinking how to please him.33. but a married man has to think about his earthly responsibilities and how to please his wife. 34His interests are divided. In the same way, a woman who is no longer married or has never been married can be devoted to the Lord and holy in body and in spirit. But a married woman has to think about her earthly responsibilities and how to please her husband. 35I am saying this for your benefit, not to place restrictions on you. I want you to do whatever will help you serve the Lord best, with as few distractions as possible.

This is not your run of the mill singles blog. My reason for starting this blog off with this particular scripture is because even though I’m “preparing for marriage for real”,  as are some of you, our whole experience as singles shouldn’t just be marriage preparation but also how to focus on God’s work and how to please Him. All of my postings  aren’t  going to be about the single life (no need to run it in the ground, right?) but a completely diverse look at the world of singles. Plus, I will include my own thoughts about dating, sexual purity, marriage preparation as well as world events. We are whole people with interests,  not halves waiting to become  whole (Colossians 2:8-10). Some of you are already satisfied with the single life and don’t wish to get married so there will stuff here for you too. No matter where you are in your life experience I will probably hit that topic . God Bless you and hopefully we’ll enjoy the ride together (P. S. please feel free to comment on any subject I post. I welcome feedback).

Author:

Web Minister

Leave a Reply

