Posted in My Journal

My Secret Confession


I have a confession to make. I don’t always miss sex. Don’t get me wrong, I look forward to my wedding night and later nights of lovemaking with my spouse. However, during those times when I’m not the mood for sex I’m glad I don’t have to worry about satisfying a spouse who could be in the mood when I’m not.

So many times we tend to focus on the times when it would nice to have that special companionship that comes from being with a member of the opposite gender, that we forget about the freedom of only having to please God. That unbroken fellowship that you can only enjoy during singlehood.

I recently underwent a spiritual attack that reminded me of all of what I stated above. I began to praise God that some of the men involved were already married. Whew!!!! Every temperament should not mix. Anyway, this attack taught me how to patiently prepare for Mr. Right and to enjoy my single life until he finds me.

Signing off, The Outrageously Happy Spinster,

Bye now.

Author:

Web Minister

One thought on “My Secret Confession

  1. Not being able to be “in the mood” at the same time is a pesky problem in relationships. My husband and I go through it sometimes. It’s downright frustrating. But when the mood strikes both of us…..well, you know the rest.

Leave a Reply

